Throwback Thursday

While I just finished the finals for my summer classes, a lot of you guys are about to start getting your materials for the fall. Remember when you were a kid and how much you dreaded the end of the summer? The only thing that kind of made the whole back to school thing tolerable was getting new stuff. There were two things I needed, a new lunchpail, and a Trapper Keeper!

Trapper Keeper’s were the coolest of the supplies. There were so many different designs! I remember one that had an airplane carrier on it, with a guy in a jet flying out of the folder.

They don’t make school supplies like that anymore!

Since 80’s everything is “in” right now, maybe I should pick one up from eBay and see if any of my new female class mates take notice!

~ by scionunderground on August 14, 2008.

Leave a comment